Hey Everyone!

There are certain essentials for going abroad. Some might say light weight suitcases. Others may say comfortable shoes. But there’s one thing that everyone can agree on, and that is creating a blog. So here it is, my official Israel blog.

It’s called Pressing Play In Israel because I will be interning at Playbuzz and working for the content team. It also has this name for a much deeper reason. Signing up for the Destination Israel Program was my way of pressing play. Graduating from Northwestern a year early put me in a state of limbo. I still felt connected to my college friends, but I also felt obligated to begin a career. I was stuck and didn’t know where to go. Having missed out on the opportunity to study abroad and the experiences that come with it, I saw this program as a way to fill that void. It’s what I needed to begin the next chapter of my life. I am about to embark on an incredible journey. This will be my first time truly living on my own, away from home. I will be traveling to a foreign place where I know not a soul. I don’t speak the language and I don’t know my way around the city, but I have faith that I can do it. Very soon, I’ll learn Hebrew and become immersed in the Israeli culture. I will explore my Judaism and discover amazing places while meeting new friends along the way. I hope to grow as an individual and a professional. I can’t wait to begin my job. I get to write about entertainment, which is a dream come true.

Look to this blog as a portal into my exciting adventure. You can press play as well, and follow my Israel journey from your very own computer. I’ll be writing about the sites I visit, the foods I try, my awesome internship, and all the fun things I do.

From my screen to yours,

Carlie

One thought on “Hey Everyone!

Leave a Reply

