Time Flies

Hey Everyone!

We’ve almost reached the end of May. Wow, time is really flying by. I can’t believe I have less than 2 months left in Israel. Summer has finally arrived here and I know it’s just going to keep getting better and better (and hotter and hotter).

friends

The girls and I spending a beautiful afternoon in the park

I don’t have much to update you on, but I’ll give you a quick recap. Work has been really great lately. I’m always busy writing posts for the site. A while ago I suggested to my supervisors that we do more food related lists. They agreed and had me start writing them. Now, I am the sole person in charge of the food section of Playbuzz and I’m constantly getting compliments on how delicious my posts look.

Apart from work, I’ve just been hanging around and enjoying the sun. I’ve gone out to some fabulous dinners. The restaurants nearby are amazing. There is this place right by my apartment called Diego San and it is Korean Mexican fusion. I got the vegetarian bibimbop, which is this Korean dish made with rice, veggies, and an overeasy egg. It was excellent. I also went out to this cute little restaurant in the Neve Tzedek area, which is a boutiquey part of Tel Aviv. We had lovely raspberry mojitos for happy hour. Oh, and my roommates and I ate at Bicicletta, which is this hip restaurant with an adorable outdoor backyard for eating. We shared all our dishes and every single one was good, especially the eggplant fries and focaccia bread.

In other news, because it’s now summer all of the outdoor nightclubs and beach bars are opening. Last weekend, my friends and I had an epic night at one of the most popular clubs, Clara. I had known about this club for awhile, thanks to my brother Alex. That’s all he would talk about. You can ask him for all of his wild stories, but Alex definitely spent a lot of time and money there!

This weekend is Shavout. At work, we had a small party where we ate a bunch of dairy treats. We also had a cheesecake baking contest. I decided to take part in it. I don’t know what possessed me, but I attempted to make two different kinds of cheesecake from scratch in my ghetto Levinsky kitchen. BUT they turned out absolutely incredible. I made an oreo one and a nutella swirl cheesecake. Click on the links for the recipes. Sadly, I didn’t win because not enough people tried my cheesecakes to vote for it. I don’t know why, but everyone who did taste them said they were the best.

Alright tune in next week (or whenever I’m free) for my next update. See you all soon!

From my screen to yours,

Carlie

Leave a Reply

